Flagship of Watersound #11


5 Bedrooms 5 Bathrooms 12 Sleeps 3700 sq. ft.

Welcome to the Flagship of Watersound! Boasting stylish interiors, luxury amenities, and Gulf views, this gorgeous home is perfect for multiple, large families to vacation in style. Located in serene Watersound, home of the most gorgeous beaches on 30A, the Flagship of Watersound offers spacious interiors + inviting outdoor spaces.

The main living area greets you as you enter the home and flows into the formal dining area and full kitchen. Watch the game on the large flat screen or snuggle up for family movie night. The formal dining area includes seating for 8 w/ additional seating available along the nearby breakfast bar. A full kitchen is stocked w/ stainless steel appliances, a Sub Zero refrigerator w/ drink drawer, and full service for your whole crew. An entertainment lounge, featuring a plush sofa + big screen TV, is located on the second floor. Perfect for a kids night upstairs while the grown ups enjoy the main living spaces. For the game enthusiasts in the group, the 3rd floor game room includes card table and Gulf views for family poker night.

The adjacent carriage house is perfect for in-laws! This fully stocked apartment includes living room w/ flat screen TV, dining area w/ seating for 4, kitchenette w/ microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and a queen suite w/ full bath. An additional sleeper is welcome on the sleeper sofa.

*Nightly and Weekly Rates available year round with seasonal minimums. Reservation requests are subject to confirmation based on departure day. You will be called within 24 hours of booking request to confirm reservation request. *

Flagship of Watersound Features
- Private Pool - heated for an additional fee October-April
- 1min Bike Ride to Beach Access on Shingle Lane
- 2min Bike Ride to Dunesider Community pool - heated during cool months
- 1min Walk to Puttering Park
- 3min bike ride to The Big Chill, w/ lots of dining + entertainment like Bingo Night, Trivia Night, live music, and game day on the projector TV
- Separate Carriage House Apartment w/ kitchenette, living room, dining area, laundry closet, and Queen Suite + queen sleeper sofa. Carriage house has private entrance above the garage.
- Dining room w/ seating for 8 plus breakfast bar seating for 4
- Outdoor Gas Grill next to the private pool
- Wifi throughout the home and carriage house
- Washer and Dryer on the 1st floor
- Roku TVs w streaming and YouTube TV (live TV and local stations) available throughout home
- Parking for up to 4 Vehicles, including garage access for 1 vehicle
- 2nd Floor Entertainment Lounge
- Covered Porch with seating
- Screened In Porch with Dining Area
- 2nd Floor sundeck with lounge seating
- 3rd Floor Card Room with Gulf Views. Doubles as a private workspace if you need to get a little work done.
- Community Pool Access Included with your stay - pool heated during cooler months
- Complimentary use of 4 Taxi bikes. Riding bikes on the beach boardwalks is the best way to explore the neighborhood
- Concierge services, including beach setup, grocery delivery, bike rentals, and a private chef available
- Access to Watersound Beach Club not available with your reservation
- Golf cart rentals not allowed in Watersound per HOA regulations

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 12
- 1st Floor King Guest Room - TV, across from hallway access to full bath
- 2nd Floor King Deluxe Suite - walk in closet, TV, en suite bath
- 2nd Floor Bunk Room - Double over Double bunk with twin trundle (Sleeps up to 3), TV, hallway access to full bath
- 2nd Floor Queen Suite - TV, en suite bath
- Carriage House - Queen Suite, Kitchenette, Dining Area, Living Room, Full bath
- Bonus - Carriage House Sleeper Sofa
- Bonus - 2nd Floor Sleeper Sofa in 2nd floor entertainment lounge of the main house


2nd Floor Bunk Room

2 Double

2nd Floor Bunk Room

1 Twin

2nd Floor Queen Suite

1 Queen

2nd floor Sleeper Sofa

1 Sofa Bed

1st Floor King Room 1

1 King

2nd Floor King Suite 2

1 King

Carriage House Queen Suite

1 Queen

Carriage House Sleeper Sofa

1 Sofa Bed



  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Refrigerator
  • Room
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen Island
  • Dining table
  • Blender


  • Free Parking
  • Gym/Fitness Room
  • Community Pool


  • Balcony
  • Bicycle
  • Fenced Pool
  • Boat Ramp
  • Putting Green
  • BBQ Area
  • Garden or Backyard
  • Deck Patio
  • Grill
  • Playground


  • Resort Amenities
  • Near Ocean
  • Water View
  • Gulf View


  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool


  • Swimming
  • Pickleball
  • Tennis
  • Cycling
  • DeepSea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Jet Skiing
  • Para-sailing
  • Pier Fishing
  • Sailing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Wind Surfing
  • Golf


  • Air Conditioning
  • Bed Linens
  • Essentials
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels
  • Hair Dryer
  • Hangers
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Shampoo
  • Wifi
  • Wifi Fiber Optic
  • Dryer
  • Game Room
  • Garage
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Desk
  • Desk
  • Kitchenette
  • Outdoor Shower

Home Safety

  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector


  • Other: Concierge


  • Health Beauty Spa
  • Museums


  • Path to Entrance Lit at Night
  • Bedroom Step Free Access


  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Shopping
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Bird Watching
  • Paddle Boating


  • Fitness Center
  • Hospital


  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Smart TV


  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Bathtub


  • Recommended
Show More


January 3, 2024 - Website

Great Family Home 30A

by Lynda Favorite
The property was clean and the management accommodating. It was a fun layout with a lot of space. We had eight adults and two little kids. Even though the weather was chilly, we requested/paid to heat the pool. And were able to use it. The community was great with beach access, clubhouse, snack shop, pool, golf putting area, and playground.
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the home and all it has to offer. We'd love to have you back! Thanks for taking the time to send a review of your stay. ??
November 13, 2023 - Website

Family Vacation 2023

by Jeffrey Albrecht
Excellent overall experience. Beautiful home in a beautiful community. Convenient location for shopping, restaurants, and beaches. Something for everyone.
Thank you, Jeffrey!
August 17, 2023 - Website

Annual Watersound vaca!

by Lara Font
This is our second trip to this house, the layout is great, dipping pool is a great addition (it’s small but perfect for after return from beach) kitchen is well equipped (we cook during our stays) and holds large gatherings. The carriage house has all comforts of home and is perfect for couple or older kids that want more privacy. This trip our drier was broken when we arrived and not fixed during trip (our trip was 7 days and we packed for a few days knowing we could wash clothes). We didn’t get any additional clean towels to cover broken drier so that was hard to manage. The house is a walk to beach and it doesn’t offer golf cart so if you have young kids with “stuff” elderly parents that can’t walk long distance or you bring coolers, you’ll get your exercise! We were able to check in before posted time on Monday arrival which was also a great surprise. Overall this house is excellent and we’d recommend - especially if a golf cart could be added! A bonus, we left something behind at checkout and when we called, property management company found item and shipped back!
Hi Lara, thank you! We appreciate your booking with us! We're so glad you enjoyed the home despite the hiccup with the dryer. Our next step is to have the tech service this in his shop instead of at home to take a deeper look into the issue. We're hopeful to remedy this quickly so it's no longer a problem for future guests! We would love to have you back for a better experience next time ??
June 20, 2023 - Website


by Tessa Tonne
The house we rented was very nice. It was very well kept for the most part. I would say it could use a very thorough deep clean every couple months as you can tell it’s not been done. Walls, etc. I am a clean freak so I notice these things.
June 4, 2023 - Website

Enjoyed our stay in Watersound!

by Lindsay Grady
We would have liked to have a golf cart (or be able to rent one) for beach access as we had a handicap guest staying with us. We also had a loose knob on the downstairs bedroom faucet and no hot water in upstairs bunk shower. We were told maintenance would come but they never did. Overall we loved the property. Beautiful furnishings, hardwood floors, fully stocked kitchen. Loved the neighborhood and everyone was very friendly.
May 31, 2023 - Website

Wonderful Watersound Home

by Nici Flinn
We've stayed on 30A many times but had never used Exclusive 30A for our rental. Our expectations were exceeded. It was the cleanest and best-kept home we've probably stayed in. There was more than enough space for our family of 8, the beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked, and a great quiet location. The tiny pool was an excellent way to cool off after the beach and before cleaning up for dinner. I really liked the app and text communication from Exclusive 30A. They made it all very easy and seamless. I would absolutely rent from them again. We did miss having a golf cart with this house but it wasn't a deal breaker. The pool and beach are just a 2-minute bike ride, or a slightly longer walk, from the home.
Thanks, Nici, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know when you're ready to book your next stay!
February 18, 2023 - Website

Watersound is my favorite 30a neighborhood

by Jessica Miller
Watersound is my favorite spot on 30a. The neighborhood is quiet, it’s close to everything, the neighborhood is gorgeously planned, the sand dunes are spectacular and the pools are great. This house embodies everything we love about Watersound. The porches are great, the house is comfortable and relaxing, and the multiple livings rooms plus carriage house meant we could all spread out. Exclusive 30a was great to work with and I appreciate that Addie suggested this house over another we were considering. She asked great questions to determine what was important to us, and this place ticked all the boxes. Would recommend!
Thank you so much, we would love to have you visit us again!
January 3, 2023 - Website

Wonderful Home

by Mark Collins
Everyone loved this home so much no one wanted to leave.
Thank you, Mark! We would love to have you all back again.
August 23, 2022 - Website

Great house! Great location!

by Martim Bireley
Great house, great location. Perfect for our Family Gathering. 3 Families were able to stay here very comfortably. What few issues we had, the management company responded incredibly fast. We will definitely stay here again.
We are glad to be able to accommodate your large party! We appreciate your stay and hope to see you guys again in the future!
July 11, 2022 - Website

4TH of July

by Joe McIntire
Watersound is a very nice community. The rental property was spotless. Plenty of room for our family of ten. Easy access to the beach. Short walk to the Hub and Bruno,s Pizza which my family loved. I would recommend this home. I was very satisfied with the Management Company.
We are so glad you are happy with your stay. We hope to see you rebooking in the future! ??
April 8, 2022 - Website

Spring Break 22

by Jeff Bradfield
Excellent - rental home had the perfect layout and location was as promised with easy access to the beach and nearby restaurants.
We're glad you had a great stay! Thanks for taking the time to write a review, your positive feedback is appreciated!
March 25, 2022 - Website

Great community, great property

by Matt Ausburn
Watersound is our favorite 30A community and 31 Keel Court did not disappoint. The Hub and Bruno's Pizza are a short walk for easy meals. The house is a great layout and the carriage house above the garage is perfect for family/friends that want extra privacy. No regrets. Look forward to returning.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We will see you next time!
March 8, 2022 - Website

Great Stay - Lots of Room - Great Value

by Lvonne Bennett
Our entire family of 12 enjoyed this home and carriage house ALOT. Close to beach - close to community pool.

Home was spotless. Home is well equipped for cooking. White bedding throughout the home. Plenty of towels. Everything worked great except for the shower in the Carriage House --- they could get extreme cold or extreme hot water - nothing in-between - A part was needed so it did not get bathing for the family of 4 had to take place in the main house.

We stayed in February --- normally a quiet time for us (this was our 3rd time in this home). However with 30A developing -- we did notice that the traffic had increased a lot. Beaches at night still sparse with people - but that too had increased from our last visits.

Security gate personnel were always nice and prompt. We always feel safe when we stay in this community.

Home has some beach toys and a wagon to get items to the beach. The golf cart is NOT available to guests, which would have been nice for the two older family members -- but we managed.

As far as the home/community there isn't anything we would change. WE loved our visit and created great memories from it.
Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We do apologize for the delay in fixing the shower in the carriage house, all have since been addressed. We would love to have you again. ??
November 8, 2021 - Website

Great Get Away

by katherine malone
Everything here was perfect.
Thank you so much for the five star review!
August 4, 2021 - Website

Beautiful Location

by Kia Jones
My family and I had a wonderful time.
Thank you for the five star review! We hope to have you back soon!
August 3, 2021 - Website

Almost Great

by Teresa Caric
in short this would have been great but the stove was broken (kept leaking gas and trying to ignite a burner) and the property never returned calls or emails. When someone showed up there was nothing he could do so it was horrible that we couldn't cook the basic items - like eggs! the grill was extremely dirty like it hadn't been clean since last summer.
However, the great things of the house are:
Location to the beach is an easy short walk BUT those with small children its a hike!!! Would have been better with golf cart but that isn't for the renters to use in this house. The house comes with wagons, beach toys, boogie board and 4 bikes - you can rent more from the local places. the walk to and from the beach is beautiful and about 5-10 minutes the private pathways are very pretty. I recommend the beach rental equipment, its so easy to get there and have it set up with a spot for you!!! You can do it when you get there, the guy pretty much stays there but I recommend doing it early for a better spot. The beach is private and beautiful.
Home has plenty of space with grocery delivery and local restaurants. The hub is a MUST! great for the family! overall i was disappointed with the customer service I received which is sad because I did like this house. Already looking to book Watersound again just not sure it will be with you.
I'm so sorry to hear you were disappointed in our customer service as that is very important to us! We always do everything we can to complete repairs ASAP but unfortunately a part had to be ordered and didn't arrive in time. I'm glad you enjoyed the house and hope you'll give us another shot!
July 27, 2021 - Website

Wonderful Watersound Vacation

by anissa benich
Beautiful spacious home. We had a wonderful time. The kids loved the pool. Great location close short bike ride to beach on paths. And the path was beautiful. Only one minor glitch. If you have a feather allergy bring bedding as all bedding has feathers and there are no alternatives.
Thank you for the review, Anissa!
June 14, 2021 - Website

Perfect for families

by Caitlin Crowley
We stayed here with six adults and five kids under the age of five, and everyone had a blast! The kids LOVED the pool and the large kitchen never felt too crowded with so many people in there at once. The house is well appointed and comfortable. It is a bit far from the beach and with no golf cart it was a hassle to haul kids, chairs, tent, etc. all the way to the beach (about a 15-20 minute walk in the heat).
Thank you for the feedback, Caitlin!
March 29, 2021 - Website

Spring Break Vacation

by Cindy Maddox
The house was beautiful, the marble island was dirty when we got there, the pool was not heated I called on Wednesday the guy came on Thursday and told us he fixed the problem and the pool was heated Friday afternoon and we left on Saturday. The screened porch was dirty and had multiple staples on it laying around as we walked with bare feet. Other than that, the bicycles were great and we enjoyed our stay but I would love a refund for heating a pool that only got heated for 1 day.
I'm sorry to hear there were problems with the pool heater! We're always happy to provide refunds for issues like that and we guarantee our cleaning so we would have been happy to send someone out to clean any trouble areas.
October 17, 2020 - Website

Family Retreat

by Catherine Byrd
Had a great time in Watersound. Plenty of room for several generations. Pool was a plus. The only negative was the ice maker!
Thank you for the feedback, Catherine!
July 26, 2020 - Website

Beautiful home

by Ted Francis
This home was perfect for our family vacation and we hope to stay here again. The only downfall was that there’s a golf cart in the garage, but not for guests to use.
Thank you for the feedback, Rochelle!
September 6, 2019 - Website

Wonderful family long weekend

by Tammy Holley
This is a beautiful, spacious home in Watersound. It has room for 12 or even a few more. Very impressed with the carriage house. It has plenty of dishes and cookware and has a bathroom for every bedroom. It a lot of space and a great house is what your looking for then this is your home. If easy access and proximity to the beach is than this is not. We needed room for our big crew and this definitely fit us.
Although the beach takes a few minutes walk or bike ride down to it, it is very secluded and quiet, as only the guests from Watersound are able to enter through the access there.

Thank you, Tammy! If you have any suggestions on how we could earn all 5 stars, please shoot us an email! We are always looking for ways to improve!
August 14, 2019 - Website

Perfect way to end the summer!

by Ashley Morrison
The house is wonderful! It is beautifully decorated, up to date, and has a great layout. (There are video tours on YouTube to refer to). The house was very clean, the neighborhood is beautiful and quiet. I would love to stay in this neighborhood again. A couple of things to consider before booking: there is a golf cart in the garage but guest are NOT allowed to use it (nor are guest allowed to rent a golf cart in the Watersound community). The walk to the beach is quite a trek especially in the summer heat. We were 3 families with 6 children (all 5 and under), a golf cart would have REALLY made the commute to the beach much more efficient (it is about quarter of a mile). It made it more discouraging to see there are reserved boardwalks directly to the beach specially for golf carts. In the Bunkroom there is a trundle bed under the bottom bunk, so that room can sleep 3. In the carriage house, the sofa in the living room is a pullout so that can sleep 1-2 as well. The carriage house only has a washer. The washer & dryer in the main house are pretty small, something to consider when laundering. The TV area upstairs also has a pullout sofa as well.
The pantry is nice and there is a big refrigerator. You need to make a note to bring everything.. salt, pepper, seasonings, toilet paper, coffee filters, etc. There are delivery grocery services available – take advantage! There is a playground in the community and a Puttering Park that was really cute, bring your own putter and golf balls!
Thank you for the review, Ashley! It is true that the neighborhood has lots of restrictions regarding golf carts and no longer allows them. We hope this changes over time to make everyone's stay a little more convenient. We do also supply a started pack of essentials that will get you through the first day or so of your stay, and do recommend bringing extra of these items, or having them ordered! We appreciate your stay, and would love to have you again!
July 26, 2019 - Website

Wonderful Vacation!

by Pat Warren
The home that we rented was fantastic! It met the needs of all 12 of us! There was plenty of room! The grandkids loved the pool and we were only blocks from the community pool and beach! Another thing we liked was the quietness of the area. This is the 2nd year we have stayed with 30-A property. Both years gave us lasting memories and we look forward to next year!
Thank you, Pat! We are happy to be a part of your wonderful vacation! Please let us know when you are ready to re-book, we would love to have you again!
July 20, 2019 - Website

Great Experience. Not great for Toddlers

by Jonathan Smolarz
This is a wonderful house. We had a wonderful time. There are video tours of the house on youtube. However, I don't recommend toddler/small children. The HOA does not allow golf cart rentals for guests. The walk to the beach in June or July is tough for small children (and parents carrying everything). The closest beach is about a quarter of a mile (half on pavement-half on long semi-hilly decks). The adjacent pool is small-but our 10 year old, 4 year old, and several toddlers loved it. There is a beach cart (not a fancy one). The house was very clean. There is one bedroom as soon as you walk in and three bedrooms on the second floor (one with a bunk bed and a spare mattress underneath the bunk bed to do with as you want). The house is very up to date. The driveway is kind of tight with three SUVs (an additional spot on the street). Using the garage would be tight. The house requires a long code to get inside the front-EVERY single time-like 8-10 digits. The guest house is nice-small kitchen with living room and bedroom and at least a small washer-I think there is a small dryer as well. It is secluded-but close. The pizza from bruno's is very good-and delivery-good for the first night you arrive. Hub30A is a quarter mile up the road. The photography-Christine Michael-met us at the beach for afternoon photos. There is a publix 15 minutes away. Big refrigerator. You have to bring everything-coffee filters, extra toilet paper (1-2 roll per toilet), paper towels, dish soap, washing detergent. They have enough for a couple of days-maybe. You have to make sure you take out trash on Tuesdays. There is a security guard that waves you through each time-after you get you car tag. This is a very quaint community-very nice and upscale. If we had access to a golf cart, it would be perfect. We went the end of June and there was not many people there (probably because the week before July 4). Its expensive-but worth it. It accommodates a bunch of people-maybe 12-18.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Jonathan! We appreciate your stay and would love to have you back!
June 21, 2019 - Website

Great family getaway

by Christine Wooddall
This property was perfect for our family. The bedroom in the main floor was great as my in-laws didnt have to do stairs. The upstairs sitting area gave the little ones a place to getaway from the adults and play. Overall a great location and clean.
Thanks for the 5- star review, Christine! We would love to have you all back again sometime!
December 10, 2018 - Website

Recent stay for thanksgiving

by Calvin Johnston
the property was nice and centrally located - probably my only issue was the excess dog hair on the rugs and furniture downstairs.
Hi, Calvin, thank you for the feedback! Please let us know if you ever experience an issue such as this upon arrival and we would be glad to come to touch up any details that were missed during cleaning!
February 27, 2018 - Website

Our favorite place to stay in Watersound (2nd visit in two years)

by Lvonne Bennett
From the reservation to the time we checked out, we can only give HIGH marks for the kindness given over the phone, the phone apps to have with information, to the checkout which was easy. This home was very clean, no issues while there. We used all 5 bedrooms while there and everyone said how well they slept -- mostly due to the nice bedding. The kitchen is fully equipped, no need to bring extra items. The only negative is the outside lighting. We couldn't find out where to turn the lights on.....other than that we managed. Watersound is perfectly located between Seaside and Rosemary Beach. Boardwalks in Watersound are perfect for night walking to enjoy the quiet. Home also has bicycles, which we used all of them for family rides. If you are looking for a nice home to stay in, close to the boardwalks to the Gulf, then this home is the perfect home for your Watersound stay.
We appreciate your stay, Lvonne! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. ??
October 16, 2017 - Website

40th Anniversary with family

by Terry Hall
Very good. arrive 2 days before the hurricane Nate and survived the weekend and great weather for the rest of the week. The house was great for our purpose. 5 families. One very large kitchen and eating area.
Thanks for the positive review, Terry! If you have any suggestions on how we can earn all 5 stars, feel free to shoot us an email!
September 20, 2017 - Website

Great weekend!

by Travis Uzee
We enjoyed this house and had a wonderful weekend relaxing!! Neighborhood was beautiful and very easy to St tot he beach!
Thanks, Travis! We are happy to be a part of your wonderful vacation experience!
August 7, 2017 - Website

The Flagship of Watersound was exactly that!!!!

by Cade Reynolds
We travel every year from Prosper Texas to stay somewhere on 30A. This year we chose Watersound Beach and it didn't disappoint. The House Flagship of Watersound was clean, and stocked with all the amenities you will need.
Thanks so much, Cade! We're glad you enjoyed the home for your stay!
July 17, 2017 - Website

Flagship of Watersound #11 ~ Mark B

by Mark Baer
Wonderful vacation; however, we were extremely disappointed that the golf cart was unavailable for my elderly parents and to make it worse, we were told that Watersound doesn't allow rental carts even though there was no shortage of owners golf carts being used throughout the property.
Hi Mark, we do apologize for the cart being unavailable during your stay. When carts require routine maintenance or are damaged by previous guests, it may be gone for repairs for a portion or entirety of your stay, which is why they are subject to availability. The carts that come with the home belong to the homeowner and are considered complimentary, however, you are always welcome to rent your own for the duration of your stay. We hope it didn't put too much of a damper on your vacation and we hope you are understanding of the situation. Thanks so much for the positive review and let us know if there's anything else we can help with!
July 7, 2017 - Website

Watersound Review

by Abby Talkington
We loved this neighborhood. The house is close to the beach and the pool. It is quiet. The house was clean upon arrival. It looks very much like the pictures, but the only pool is very small. We enjoyed our stay. We had only a few issues. The washing machine was not working. While the maintenance people were friendly and responsive, it took half of our stay to finally get a washer, which is necessary with towels and beach clothes. The ice machine does not provide enough ice for the people we had. It makes about 6-8 cubes at a time and we were told it works. This wasn't a huge deal, but obviously you have to plan for it. Great stay. We had a great time with the exception of dealing with the washer.
Hi Abby, thanks for the feedback. We've made lots of improvements to the home and would love to have you back for another chance to impress! (:
Leave A Review


Select your travel dates to view a detailed quote.




Add to Favorites